20XX BULL$HIT

“EPIFANIA” ( portuguese for Epiphany ), is my newest zine. Made in 3 days. A mini-comic with 12 pages, drawn in lunch breaks, lectures and everything in between. A pure trance without any planification. Cool shit. 2€. ——- “EPIFANIA” é o meu mais recente fanzine. Feito em 3 dias, é uma banda-desenhada sem qualquer planificação e feita em tempos mortos durante a hora de almoço e coisas afins. Foi um exercício de libertação de traço interessante, que sou capaz de repetir com outro tipo de registo e de uma forma mais planificada. 2€

“MEIXEDO ENXEBRE” is the third installment of the Enxebre Zine,and once again, it is the official Zine of the underground music festival “Matanças”. The design is from yours truly, and has some of my illustrations too, alongside works by André Coelho, André Lemos, Laro Vilas Boas and so on! It’s 4€, and you can get it contacting “Latrina do Chifrudo”. ——– Mais um Festival “Matanças”, mais um fanzine Enxebre. Neste terceiro ano, temos o “MEIXEDO ENXEBRE”. É uma bela brochura. O design é da minha autoria, e conta com ilustrações minhas, como também do camarada André Coelho, André Lemos e Laro Vilas Boas. Custa 4€. Interessados, contactem a “Latrina do Chifrudo”.

———————————————————–

2010 was a good year. I worked much. Made new friends, bought and traded a lot of books, so since there’s so much stuff for me to select from, i’ll show the most amazing spendings i’ve done this year. ———– 2010 foi um bom ano. Trabalhei imenso, fiz muitos amigos novos, comprei e troquei muitos livros e como tenho muita coisa para escolher na lista de coisas que gostei de obter neste ano, vou partilhar o que mais gostei de comprar este ano.

“ORC STAIN” from James Stokoe is amazing. I don’t have words to describe it. Since i read both books of “Wonton Soup” i demanded more and more Stokoe. Then this Series started to come out… This is pure epic shit right here! I love it! It’s one of the few stuff i’ve read, that makes me analyze every single detail on each page! This guy is seriously my favorite artist. ——– “ORC STAIN” do James Stokoe é brutal. Tenho dito. Poucos são os livros que me põem a analisar todo o detalhe que se encontra embutido numa página, e estas páginas têm imenso detalhe! A sério! É uma história de proporções épicas brutal! Não me pára de surprender a cada capítulo novo! Obviamente que este senhor é dos meus artistas favoritos.

“ABANDONED CARS” by Tim Lane, is one of those books i bought because of its cover and artwork, and, let me tell you, this shit is beyond great! It’s amazing! The illustories ( as Tim likes to call them ), are so human, so deep… This is quite possibly the book of the year for me. Even if it is a Softcover Edition, of a 2008 Hardcover book! —— “ABANDONED CARS” do Tim Lane, é um daqueles livros que comprei apenas conhecendo a sua capa e pouco mais. Devo dizer que não me arrependo de o ter comprado. Valeu todo o dinheiro que gastei nele por ser tão incrível. É um livro com umas histórias completamente humanas e profundas. E para mim, de todo o material que li, é provavelmente o livro do ano. Mesmo que seja uma edição nova do livro que originalmente saiu em 2008 em capa dura!

——————————————————————-

To finish this post, these are almost every zine i made ( or had some work in there ) that came out in 2010. —— Para finalizar este Post, aqui vai quase todos os zines que fiz ( ou que tive alguma espécie de colaboração ) e que sairam em 2010.

“MEGA RUDE” -Megaman Inspired Comic -RURU COMIX – February – SOLD OUT
“Simplesmente Rudolfo” – Official Rudolfo Fan Zine – RURU COMIX – May – SOLD OUT
“GRIMM PORTRAITS OV DOOM” – KVLT ZINE – RURU COMIX – May – SOLD OUT
“Destruição” – Portuguese Comix Anthology – CHILI COM CARNE – Setembro – 10€
“And thus the Latrina has Spoken” – Various Artists – RC+LATRINA DO CHIFRUDO – 5€
“EPIFANIA” – Pure Trance – RURU COMIX – December – 2€
“MEIXEDO ENXEBRE” – Occult Zine. Various Artists – LATRINA DO CHIFRUDO – 4€

About rudolfo666

Comix Artist, Designer and Musician. Puking art like a bullimic teenager.
This entry was posted in Poop, Satan, Zines and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 20XX BULL$HIT

  1. Posky says:

    EPIFANIA looks warped disturbing and great (sort of like on of my ex girlfriends).

Comments are closed.